Therapy Animals of San Antonio

Bringing People and Animals Together for Healing

Board of Directors

Therapy Animals of San Antonio is led by a Board of Directors. If any member would like to serve in an open position or be considered for another position in the future, please contact the President. The annual report is released in February each year.

President Kathy Meade pres@therapyanimalssa.org
Vice President Steve Fontenot vpres@therapyanimalssa.org
Secretary Lynda Melendez sec@therapyanimalssa.org
Treasurer Bev Oakes treas@therapyanimalssa.org
Therapy Team Training Chair Kathi France train@therapyanimalssa.org
Therapy Team Evaluations Chair Jenny Cordell evals@therapyanimalssa.org
Facility Assessment Chair Priscilla Williams facility@therapyanimalssa.org
Membership Chair Eileen Gaughran members@therapyanimalssa.org
Presentations/Group Chair Malinda Red Cloud presentations@therapyanimalssa.org
StoryTails Chair Pat Storlie story@therapyanimalssa.org
Education Chair Linda Porter-Wenzlaff edu@therapyanimalssa.org
Phone Committee Chair Phyllis Blair phone@therapyanimalssa.org
Quartermaster Tammy Castro-Leduc qmaster@therapyanimalssa.org
Web Systems Support Chair Charlotte Wenger web@therapyanimalssa.org
Volunteer System Support Chair Bev Oakes volsys@therapyanimalssa.org

Supporting Positions

Therapy Team Placement Chair Open placement@therapyanimalssa.org
Pooch Parade Chair Alicia Thompson ppchair@therapyanimalssa.org